God Plans For You

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Thou art the Potter, I am the clay.
Mold me and make me after Thy will,
While I am waiting, yielded and still.

Prayer is a conversation with God. You talk He listens. He talks you listen. The constant in prayer is stillness and the ability to yield to God’s will. Sometimes it feels as if your prayers are not answered so you adopt the attitude of patience and the knowledge that no matter what the answer God is always there. God is in control! He wants what is best for His children for He loves us unconditionally. He works with us to fix whatever needs mending in our lives. When we take things into our hands, when we take the reigns of control from God in troubling circumstances, we end up getting hurt. The key is to constantly and consistently surrender everything to God. Then the peace of God fills your presence as you identify yourself as who God says you are.

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Search me and try me, Master, today!
Whiter than snow, Lord, wash me just now,
As in Thy presence humbly I bow.

I remember my grandmother doing housework and singing hymns. I remember as a little girl, my mother doing the same thing. Today my children hear me singing hymns as I do the housework. When I sing, I connect with the powerful spirits of the past and create a memory for my descendants. When I sing I search within my soul as I ask myself soul cleansing questions. Simultaneously as I cleanse my house, I cleanse my soul. As my ancestors cleansed their houses, they cleansed their souls. Your actions are a reflection of your thoughts. When a particular song stirs my soul, it makes me cry. Those tears act as a cleanser for my soul as I remember when I would have wronged someone or when someone wronged me. It cleanses the stain of my sins and hurts. This emotional release empties that blocked area in my spirit. When that area is free, it allows God to take control and fill my heart with His presence.

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Wounded and weary, help me, I pray!
Power, all power, surely is Thine!
Touch me and heal me, Savior divine.

Let go and let God. This is so difficult to do especially when you are hurting and in pain. In order to be helped you must let go of those hindrances in life, even those things which you think may be good for you. Embrace the facts and stop creating stories from overthinking a situation. When thoughts preoccupy your life, just stop, breathe, let go and let God. Live in the present moment and stop worrying about what happened and what will happen. Focus on what is. For God is. He is on your side, supporting, guiding and comforting you through every situation and every stumbling block which is thrown in your path called life.

Have Thine own way, Lord! Have Thine own way!
Hold o’er my being absolute sway!
Fill with Thy Spirit till all shall see
Christ only, always, living in me.

All things are new. Prayers are answered according to God’s will. Whatever that has been asked for has been granted according to the will of God. The fruits of the Spirit have been nurtured into abundance as God continues to bless me and those whom I love. Therefore we will continue to serve him as He leads us along the paths of peace and righteousness. He protects us from the traps and schemes of the enemy by giving us the weapons of prayer and the Word which is found in the Bible. He has given us quiet confidence which is the source of our strength.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One thought on “God Plans For You

Leave a Reply

