The Workaholic And The Angel Of Death

Madamsabi's Blog

One person worked long and hard to make a great career. One day he decided to rest from the work and to live in luxury for his pleasure, which he could afford because of his wealth.

image

Just when he made this decision, an angel of death came to him.
Being a very wealthy person, he decided to buy some more time from the angel of death at any cost. He bargained for a long time but the angel was unmoved.

Desperate, the rich man made the last proposal to the angel:
– Give me just one hour of my life, so that I could admire the beauty of this earth for the last time and spend some time with my family and friends whom I haven’t seen for a long time, and I will give you all of my wealth.

But the angel refused again.
Finally, the man asked if…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

