Immeasurable Joy

I’ve met someone. He says all the right things.

He tells me that I am gorgeous and desirable. He loves my shoulder-length, sun-kissed locs and does not think that my stomach is too big. He asked me to promise that I will never leave Him. I just want to walk hand in hand with Him every minute. He did not run away when I told him the story of my life. He simply listened and smiled at me.

He stayed with me. He loves to hear me talk about my sons and how my immense love for them. He loves the passion in my speech and the excitement in my eyes when I speak about my dreams and hopes. He is concerned about my needs and meets them as best as He can. With Him I feel cherished, loved and as if I matter.

The more I know about Him, the better. The less I dwell on the failures in life, the better. So I ask Him for wisdom and understanding. I trust Him completely by living in the present. He is right there by my side no matter where I go. Time allows us to grow to maturity. Time allows us to encourage one another. Time allows us to live in harmony and peace. Time allows us immeasurable joy.

I’ve met someone. I’m clinging to Him with all my heart for I love Him fervently. He was always there. He is always there. He will be always there. For Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever.

Leave a Reply

