Dear Soulmate:

anewday

(This is inspired from reading Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.)

Thank you for gracing my life with your presence. You show me my limitations. You make me aware so that I can change my philosophy of life. People change but God is the same for all ages. You break down my walls and reveal a beautiful layer of my personality. Thank God for that. You shake up my life and bring to my attention those things upon which I need to place less emphasis. You tear apart my ego that was edging God out and not exalting God only. You show me the addictions and the obstacles in my life. You break my heart so that God’s light can shine. Through the transformation of my life I am no longer desperate for God is in control.

Apart from you, my soulmate, is where I belong, for you were the…

View original post 255 more words

Leave a Reply

