Dear Soulmate:

(This is inspired from reading Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert.)

Thank you for gracing my life with your presence. You show me my limitations. You make me aware so that I can change my philosophy of life. People change but God is the same for all ages. You break down my walls and reveal a beautiful layer of my personality. Thank God for that. You shake up my life and bring to my attention those things upon which I need to place less emphasis. You tear apart my ego that was edging God out and not exalting God only. You show me the addictions and the obstacles in my life. You break my heart so that God’s light can shine. Through the transformation of my life I am no longer desperate for God is in control.

Apart from you, my soulmate, is where I belong, for you were the embodiment of fear. We are not meant to live together. Before, I measured my self worth by your standards. I continually sought your approval. My heart soared when you said to me “Well done.” Not anymore. With my God by my side I am fearless. I am surrounded by like minded individuals who support me better than you ever could. I seek God’s approval so that at the end I can hear Him say, “Well done!” The art of saying no politely has permitted a balance of worship, work, play and rest in my life. Life’s lessons revolve around learning about teaching, healing, mercy and grace.My old self is left at mercy’s seat. My eyes and mind are firmly fixed ahead on God. I have you to thank for that.

My soulmate, thank you for loving me. Thank you for your tangible and intangible gifts which you gave me in this life. You have taught me that when you want something in life you will find a way and when you do not want something you will find all sorts of excuses. I am so grateful that grace in the embodiment of God has taken your place. Wherever He leads I will follow in the fantastic adventure in trusting Him. If life leads me to another soulmate so be it, but I will be mindful. I have found everlasting happiness with my God and my soulmate, I sincerely wish that you are as happy with your life as I am with mine.

 

Love..

.healquotes Image healing 5

One thought on “Dear Soulmate:

Leave a Reply

